North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Canada 2017 Version 2.0


Statistics Canada's Trust Centre: Learn how Statistics Canada keeps your data safe and protects your privacy.

Hierarchical structure

The structure of NAICS is hierarchical. It is composed of five levels.

level 1: sectors (two-digit codes)
level 2: subsectors (three-digit codes)
level 3: industry groups (four-digit codes)
level 4: industries (five-digit codes)
level 5: Canadian industries (six-digit codes)

Date modified: