North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Canada 2017 Version 1.0

Hierarchical structure

The structure of NAICS is hierarchical. It is composed of five levels.

level 1: sectors (two-digit codes)
level 2: subsectors (three-digit codes)
level 3: industry groups (four-digit codes)
level 4: industries (five-digit codes)
level 5: Canadian industries (six-digit codes)

Report a problem on this page

Is something not working? Is there information outdated? Can't find what you're looking for?

Please contact us and let us know how we can help you.

Privacy notice

Date modified: