North American Product Classification System (NAPCS) Canada 2012 Version 1.2

Hierarchical structure

The structure of NAPCS is hierarchical. It is composed of four levels.

level 1: group (three-digit codes)
level 2: class (five-digit codes)
level 3: subclass (six-digit codes)
level 4: detail (seven-digit codes)

Report a problem on this page

Is something not working? Is there information outdated? Can't find what you're looking for?

Please contact us and let us know how we can help you.

Privacy notice

Date modified: