Classification of legal marital status

Status: This was the departmental standard from October 20, 2008 to October 18, 2015.

Classification structure

Classification of legal marital status - Classification structure
Code Category
1 Married (and not separated)
2 Widowed (including living common law)
3 Separated (including living common law)
4 Divorced (including living common law)
5 Single (including living common law)
Report a problem on this page

Is something not working? Is there information outdated? Can't find what you're looking for?

Please contact us and let us know how we can help you.

Privacy notice

Date modified: