Metropolitan areas - SGC 1996

Status: This standard was replaced by the 'Metropolitan areas - SGC 2001' as of March 19, 2002.

Classification structure

Metropolitan areas - SGC 1996 - Classification structure
Code Province and territory Abbreviation Alpha code Map
10Newfoundland Newfoundland Nfld. NF PDF
11Prince Edward Island Prince Edward Island P.E.I. PE PDF
12Nova Scotia Nova Scotia N.S. NS PDF
13New Brunswick New Brunswick N.B. NB PDF
24Quebec Quebec Que. QC PDF
35Ontario Ontario Ont. ON PDF
46Manitoba Manitoba Man. MB PDF
47Saskatchewan Saskatchewan Sask. SK PDF
48Alberta Alberta Alta. AB PDF
59British Columbia British Columbia B.C. BC PDF
60Yukon Territory Yukon Territory Y.T. YT PDF
61Northwest Territories Northwest Territories N.W.T. NT PDF
Report a problem on this page

Is something not working? Is there information outdated? Can't find what you're looking for?

Please contact us and let us know how we can help you.

Privacy notice

Date modified: