Classification of marital status

Status: This standard was approved as a departmental standard on October 19, 2015.

Classification structure

Classification of marital status - Classification structure
Code Category
1 Married
2 Living common law
3 Never married (not living common law)
4 Separated (not living common law)
5 Divorced (not living common law)
6 Widowed (not living common law)
Report a problem on this page

Is something not working? Is there information outdated? Can't find what you're looking for?

Please contact us and let us know how we can help you.

Privacy notice

Date modified: