Economic Regions - SGC 2006

Status: This standard was replaced by the 'Economic Regions - Variant of SGC 2011' as of May 16, 2011.

Classification structure

Economic Regions - SGC 2006 - Classification structure
Code Province and territory Abbreviation Alpha code Map
10Newfoundland and Labrador Newfoundland and LabradorNote 1 N.L. NL PDF
11Prince Edward Island Prince Edward Island P.E.I. PE PDF
12Nova Scotia Nova Scotia N.S. NS PDF
13New Brunswick New Brunswick N.B. NB PDF
24Quebec Quebec Que. QC PDF
35Ontario Ontario Ont. ON PDF
46Manitoba Manitoba Man. MB PDF
47Saskatchewan Saskatchewan Sask. SK PDF
48Alberta Alberta Alta. AB PDF
59British Columbia British Columbia B.C. BC PDF
60Yukon Territory (Yukon since Oct. 2008) Yukon Territory (Yukon since Oct. 2008) Y.T. YT PDF
61Northwest Territories Northwest Territories N.W.T. NT PDF
62Nunavut Nunavut Nvt. NU PDF


Note 1

On October 21, 2002, the alpha code for the province of Newfoundland and Labrador changed from NF to NL. In addition, the English abbreviation for Newfoundland and Labrador, which was provisional in the SGC 2001 changed from Nfld.Lab. to N.L..

Return to note 1 referrer

Date modified: