Classification of legal marital status

Status: This standard was approved as a departmental standard on May 26, 2021.

Classification structure

Classification of legal marital status - Classification structure
Code Category
1 Married
2 Never married (including living common law)
3 Separated (including living common law)
4 Divorced (including living common law)
5 Widowed (including living common law)
Report a problem on this page

Is something not working? Is there information outdated? Can't find what you're looking for?

Please contact us and let us know how we can help you.

Privacy notice

Date modified: