Classification of Religion

Status: This was the departmental standard from April 18, 2011 to March 17, 2013.

Classification structure

Classification of Religion - Classification structure
Code Category
1 Buddhist
2Christian Christian
3 Hindu
4 Jewish
5 Muslim
6 Sikh
7 Traditional (Aboriginal) Spirituality
8Other Eastern religions Other Eastern religions
9Other religions Other religions
10No religious affiliation No religious affiliation
Report a problem on this page

Is something not working? Is there information outdated? Can't find what you're looking for?

Please contact us and let us know how we can help you.

Privacy notice

Date modified: